A Personal Message: Don’t EVER Give Up! [Video]

promo-pic.jpg

When mom would tell me, “think before you speak, child”, I didn’t know what she was talking about until I was an adult; debating an argument about something I felt so passionately about.

My dad would tell me “be a leader and not a follower, baby”.  Lead, but wait on your turn and don’t follow everyone else’s lead. They may not be headed in your direction.

dont-quit1

My parents’ intentions were honest and heartfelt because they knew from their life experiences, I would face a possible reenactment (and I did).

Recently, I have been challenged with a real life lesson that causes me to hold in my inside urges to shout “UNFAIR” or “THIS IS WRONG” from a mountain top. The saying “keep it cute and put it on mute”, helps me to hold my tongue and rely on my spiritual relationship to take lead. HOLD THAT THOUGHT (literally).

don't give up 1

I have family and friends who continue to teach me in my adult life. I’ve been challenged so many times about family, finances, career, education, parenthood, etc. The old saying “you’re never too big for your britches”  and “you’ll understand when you get older” makes perfect sense right now.

This life lesson is called PATIENCE. I’m witnessing my friends (women) practice patience, faith, forgiveness and understanding more so now than ever before. But how did they learn patience? Life lessons.

don't quit

We’re praying together, listening to one another, and becoming a stronger unified front; something I didn’t think (as embarrassing as this is to admit) I’d ever see. Glad I didn’t give up on that.

If I would have given up on my career, I wouldn’t be here talking to you about it. I struggled with finances and fears for years. I one day, prayed to GOD, asking him to TAKE THE WHEEL and HE did. I walked out on faith. I realized that there is a BIGGER PICTURE.

climbing mountain

Keep praying! Keep worshiping! Keep hoping! Keep learning! Understand there is a reason for everything! What’s the reason? I’m not sure what it is for you, but for me, it’s to help someone who may have to go through the same thing. And my advice to them would be to NEVER GIVE UP!

 

 

Romans 12:11-12

Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord. Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER/IG @JustKiKiBrown

FAN ME ON FACEBOOK @MsKiKiBrown

promo pic 3
More inspiring stories: 

Published by Ki Ki Brown

Media personality, CEO Nice 2 Media Marketing & Promotions, LLC and Forever a RadioChick that ROCKS!

4 thoughts on “A Personal Message: Don’t EVER Give Up! [Video]

  1. Kiki , I love it I am so so grateful and thankful to feel spirit of GOD words inside you. It is truly a blessing to know you received and giving that is the will of GOD may your fruit of spirit grow this is my pray CUZ that your soul be filled with
    holy spirit and immerse in pool of faith. Love always Paulette

    Like

Leave a comment